BSM PANDEMIC Seminars

Phenomenology And Networking Despite Everyone Meandering Inside Cautiously

Schedule

PANDEMIC SEMINAR

Fridays, starting @ 11 am Pacific, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern

20m social time followed by 40m plenary-style talk


PANDEMIC DOUBLE FEATURE (starting Sep 15)

Tuesdays, starting @ 11 am Pacific, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern

two 20m parallel-style talks

Slides and recordings can be found on Indico:

About

Social distancing measures necessary to slow the spread of COVID-19 have led to the cancelation of all in-person research activities. Given this unprecedented situation, it is crucial to develop platforms where members of the BSM pheno community can share their work. As (or more) important is the need for an opportunity to connect with each other, and to develop new relationships. This is especially critical for young researchers, who are in early stages of building their physics community networks. As an attempt to address these issues, we present the BSM PANDEMIC series. Talks will continue to be scheduled until it becomes safe to resume in-person interactions. It is our hope that this series will provide a dose of intellectual stimulation with a touch of comfort, as we all navigate these uncertain times.

Organization

DOUBLE FEATURES are organized with the gracious help of the following postdoctoral fellows:

Malte Buschmann (Michigan)

Rodolfo Capdevilla (Perimeter/Toronto)

Hongwan Liu (Princeton/NYU)

Oren Slone (Princeton/NYU)


Do you know of a postdoctoral fellow or advanced graduate student we should definitely hear speak? Send us your recommendation!

Other virtual seminar series

Access

Zoom meeting information is available via email announcements.

The only confirmation you will receive after hitting submit is that your inputs will vanish.

If this form does not appear for you, try running your browser in incognito mode.

Alternatively, feel free to sign up by emailing one of the organizers.